Return to mobile version

Young Professional Advisory Council

YPAC assists the Make-A-Wish® Board, CEO and Staff by acting as ambassadors for the chapter through fundraising and advocacy activities.

The Young Professional Advisory Council (YPAC) is a significant resource to Make-A-Wish Greater Bay Area.  YPAC assists the Board, CEO, and Staff by acting as ambassadors for Make-A-Wish through networking, fundraising, promotion, volunteering, and general advocacy of our mission to create life-changing wishes for children with critical illnesses.  The council is made up of professionals under 45 years old who are passionate about being active and philanthropic members of their community.   There are currently two councils – YPAC San Francisco and YPAC Silicon Valley.

We are currently seeking Supporting Members for YPAC SF and Council Members and Supporting Members for YPAC SV. 
See guidelines below for more information.

FY19 YPAC Members:

San Francisco:

Executive Team - Leadership Team

Heidi Silber, Chair, Golden State Warriors
Rishi Dixit, Vice Chair, Valiant Capital
Kayla Doty, Secretary, CLEVER   
Ronnie Brant, Past Chair, Salesforce
David Jensen, Member At Large, JS Sullivan Development, LLC 

Executive Members

Zoe Fisher, Event & Outreach Committee Chair, Serena & Lily 
Michelle Horan, Membership & Impact Committee Chair, Boston Beer Company  
Shannon Mathews, Mission & Messaging Lead, Salesforce

Council Members

Katie Abrams, IMG   
Ray Chery, Jefferies
Kelly Anne Cheung, eBay, Inc.
Angelina Elhassan, Radius Intelligence
Faraz Fatemi, Bain Capital Ventures
Vanessa Gatihi, Navar, Inc.
Danielle Hake, Pantera Capital
Aliza Heiligman, National Fundraising Management
Nicole Hess, AlliedPRA
Allegra Jones, Duane Morris LLP
Chase Miles, Bank of Guam
Keegan Petty, J.S. Held, LLC
Theresa Sciole, Bright Edge
Andrew Tiemeier, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Silicon Valley:

Executive Team

Jenny Duarte, Chair, Sapphire Ventures, LLC
Patrick Luck, Vice Chair, San Jose Sharks
Jessica Agnew, Event & Outreach Committee Chair, HP, Inc.
Kate Berlitz Shrout, Secretary, ServiceNow
Peri McDonald, Past Chair, Salesforce

Council Members   

Kevin Anderson, Space Systems Loral
Allison Bornstein, Reflektive
Ashley Harmon, Baker McKenzie 
Michelle McClanahan, eero, Inc. 

If you are interested in joining YPAC, please click on the links below for more information on membership guidelines and levels. Application links can be found inside the membership levels page.

Membership Guidelines

Membership Levels

For more information, please contact Lynne Durie at or 415-402-2771.



Make-A-Wish® Greater Bay Area
1333 Broadway
Suite 200
Oakland, CA 94612
(415) 982-9474