Return to mobile version

Youth Board

The Youth Board is a philanthropy and leadership program open to students ages 13 to 18.

  • Youth Board

  • Youth Board

Started in 2009 with 11 incredible young leaders and philanthropists from throughout the Bay Area, the Youth Board is modeled after our Young Professional Advisory Council (YPAC) and now in its 9th year of providing leadership and support to Make-A-Wish®. The Youth Board is for students in the Greater Bay Area who want to support Make-A-Wish by actively fundraising, participating in leadership opportunities and spreading awareness of the Foundation to peers. It is meant to inspire the next generation of YPAC members as these students grow into young philanthropists and involved members of their community. Children are at the heart of Make-A-Wish and it is our goal to have students as advocates for a mission that supports their peers. Youth Board will creatively fundraise in a kid-friendly way, share ideas to get kids involved and give members the opportunity to learn from a network of mentors and community leaders.

We are now accepting applications for the 2020-2021 school year! Please download the application below to get started. Applications by email are preferred.

Download 2020-2021 Youth Board Application

Download Fact Sheet

2019-2020 Youth Board Members

Board Officers

Shanie Roth, Co-Chair
Cailey Tennyson, Co-Chair
Alexander Ruppe, Co-Social Chair
Maya Druch, Secretary / Co-Social Chair
Sasha Ryu, Secretary / Fundraising Chair

Board Members

Aarushi Buddhavarapu, Fremont High School
Aarushi Wadhwa, Westmont High School
Alexa Belton, Bentley School
Allison Bradley, Burlingame High School
Alexander Ruppe, Maria Carrillo High School
Anastacia Loukianoff, Bishop O'Dowd
Annie Schwartz, Mountain View High School
Annika Baktha, Valley Christian High School
Annika Muju, Saratoga High School
Ashleigh Winkler, Bishop O'Dowd High School
Cailey Tennyson, Buckingham Charter Magnet High School
Carson Bacci, Vintage High School
Cathy Chang, Valley Christian High School
Elise Lee, Valley Christian High School
Emilia Mantilla, Redwood Day
Eva Leavitt, The Bay of San Francisco
Fiona Li, Oakland Charter High School
Hailee Seehusen, Novato High School
Hannah DelBarrio, James Logan High School
Jake Preston Underwood, Sacred Heart Prep
James Preston Underwood, Sacred Heart Prep
Leah Druch,  Brandeis School of San Francisco
Lindsay Recker, The College Preparatory School
Lydia Schrag, Berkeley High School
Madison Belton, Bentley School
Mahek Bhora, Mission San Jose High School
Margaret Lonergan, Bishop O'Dowd High School
Maya Druch, Lowell High School
Meshi Roth, Brandeis Marin
Nicolas Narloch, Norgate High School
Olivia Woo, Camplindo High School
Rachel Lakowsky, The Bay of San Francisco
Sara Vargas, Castro Valley High School
Sarah Banholzer, Amador Valley High School
Sasha Ryu, Los Gatos High School
Shanie Roth, Lick-Wilmerding High School
Shriya Jain, Santa Clara High School
Sophia Pham, Piedmont Hills High School
Thresia Vazhaeparambil, The Harker School
Trisha Sengupta, Lynbrook High School
Zachary Lachance, Lick-Wilmerding High School
Zoe Wulfstat, Tamalpais High School

Make-A-Wish® Greater Bay Area
1333 Broadway
Suite 200
Oakland, CA 94612
(415) 982-9474