Return to mobile version

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve a three-year term and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. Generally, Board elections are in August prior to the fiscal year beginning on September 1. We currently have a 19-member Board of Directors.

There are three standing committees of the Board of Directors: Finance Committee, Board Operations Committee and Executive Committee (by election). There are additional committees/task teams related to the Foundation’s special events (Monterey Bay Gala, Wine and Wishes®, Wishes in Wine Country and Walk For Wishes®).

Board Officers:

David Millstein, Chairperson, Partner (retired), PricewaterhouseCoopers 
Brian Cannon, Vice-Chair, Partner, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan
Laurie Giammona, Secretary (Past Chair), SVP and Chief Customer Officer, PG&E
David Lonergan, Chief Investment Officer, Vista Capital Advisors
Besty Biern, CEO, Make-A-Wish® Greater Bay Area

Board Members:

John Beekley, VP Technical Marketing (retired), Corsair
James Callinan, Portfolio Manager, Osterweis Capital Management
Gina Comes, SVP, Clean Transportation Logistics
Craig Descalzi, CEO, Morrison Avenue Capital Partners
Chris Dupuy, President-Independence, Focus Financial Partners, LLC
Joe Hurwich, Managing Member, 2923 Adaline Associates
Gary Kovacs, CEO & Managing Director, AVG Technologies
Scott Loyet, Customer Success Senior Director,
Arjunan Rajeswaran, Access Principal, Google
Judi Rees, Civic Leader
Susan Sherrerd, Community Volunteer


For more information about the Board of Directors, contact Lynne Durie at

Make-A-Wish® Greater Bay Area
55 Hawthorne Street
Suite 800
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 982-9474